Oberon - Music for Life

Very few producers can lay claim to being one of the forefathers of a genre – Oberon is one of these producers.

During the 1990’s, he championed the sound through both DJ sets and productions, which fused the harder-edge of Techno with the melodic-side of Trance.

Fast-forward several years, the sound we now refer to as Tech-Trance is as popular as ever, with the UK label Discover Dark (of which Oberon is the head of A&R) being at the forefront of the scene.

‘Music for Life’ is the culmination of 20 years at the cutting edge of the underground scene featuring over 20 tracks spanning across the past two decades.

His first release on Aura Surround Sounds in 1994 with collaborator John ‘Quivver’ Graham kick-started what would become an unstoppable series of productions. Throughout the next 20 years, he went on to have more than 30 vinyl releases both as a solo artist and a collaborator with artists such as Nuw Idol, Paul Harding and Dave Randall.

His releases have featured on the turntables, playlists and compilations of the cream of the underground scene including Tony De Vit, Paul Oakenfold, Talla 2XLC and Christopher Lawrence to name just a few.

A successful DJ also by his own right, Oberon has graced the decks of many a club over the years having played in 18 countries and held residencies at Escape From Samsara (London), Antiworld, Logic, Pendragon, Ripsnorter (Bristol), Planet Zogg (Sheffield) and a three year stint at Magic, the largest trance night in Buenos Aires, Argentina.

As well as being a fantastic album, Music for Life is an insight into 20 years of ground-breaking musical production.


  • Blokka - Exploration (First Time Mix)
  • Blokka - Dig Deep (Original Mix)
  • Nuw Idol & Oberon - Point of Entry (Original Mix)
  • Nuw Idol & Oberon - Bag of Trix (Original Mix)
  • Blokka - Midsummer's Dream (Original Mix)
  • Oberon - Brainwave (Original Mix)
  • Icon - Slowburn (Original Mix)
  • Oberon - Creation (Original Mix)
  • Oberon - Everything and More (Original Mix)
  • Oberon & Paul Harding - Possession (Original Mix)
  • Oberon - Ride 'n' Shine (Original Mix)
  • Omega Point - Novacained (VIP Edit)
  • Oberon & Paul Harding - Comets (Oberons Asteroid Remix)
  • Oberon - Music for Life (Continuous Mix)
  • Blokka - Dig Deep (Atom Mix)
  • Blokka - Dig Deep (Blokka 95 Remix)
  • Oberon - Creation (Part Two)
  • Opal - Feel the Spirit (Original Mix)
  • Opal - Reactor (Original Mix)
  • Opal - Decadence (Original Mix)
  • Omega Point - Take Off (Original Mix)
  • Oberon - Thursday's Child (Original Mix)
  • Oberon - Far to Go (Original Mix)
  • Oberon - You Decide (Original Mix)
'Music for Life' is available now from Beatport and iTunes.