Various Artists - Dark Sessions III (Mixed by Chris & Matt Kidd)

The critically acclaimed Dark Sessions series reached its third volume with another deep and dirty excursion into the murky depths of the tech trance genre.

This time Discover's very own Chris and Matt Kidd take up the mixing reins guiding us through tracks and mixes from the artists including of Askew, Maguire, Foley and Tyas with a couple of exclusives from the DJ's themselves making this about as fresh as it gets.

Hints of trance melody punctuate the mayhem and give this album a perfect balance between trance and techno which is exactly what this sub genre is all about!!

This is sleazy dance music – occasionally aggressive, sometimes uplifting and always suitable for the darkest corners of the sleaziest discos…

This is Dark Sessions….


  • Sean Tyas and John Askew - Melbourne / Nailgun (Chris and Matt Kidd Intro Mash Up)
  • Gary Maguire - Sunyata (Original Mix)
  • Chris De Seed Presents De Inspiration - Green Hills (Original Mix)
  • Adam Foley - No Kontrol (Original Mix)
  • Des McMahon - Crack the Whip (Original Mix)
  • Indecent Noise - Zokete (Original Mix)
  • Indecent Noise - Acid Rampage (Original Mix)
  • Chris Kidd & Matt Kidd - Global (Original Mix)
  • Will Rees - Drop Acid (Original Mix)
  • Ian Booth - The Gold Rush (Original Mix)
  • Chris and Matt Kidd - Serene (Original Mix)
  • Pedro Delgardo vs Reaky - Eskylator (Reaky Remix)
  • Activa Feat. Peetu S - Wargame (Reaky Rework)
  • Chris Kidd & Matt Kidd - Passenger (Tech Mix)
  • Will Atkinson - Lights Out (Original Mix)
  • Des McMahon - Rain Maker (Original Mix)
  • Chris and Matt Kidd - Dark Sessions III (Continuous Mix)
'Dark Sessions III (Mixed by Chris & Matt Kidd)' is available now from Beatport and iTunes.