Various Artists - Underground Anthems 3 (Mixed By Bissen)

The highly Underground Anthems series reaches number 3 and this time the man at the helm is one of New York's most promising dance producers, Bissen.

Previously these albums have been mixed by Thomas Datt and Manuel le Saux and with both of these getting a massive response including MixMag Trance Compilation of the Month for Manuel's album. With these credentials this was always going to be a tough act to follow but Bissen steps up to the mark superbly by stepping a little outside the realms of pure trance that have been the trademark of the previous two. This should be no surprise when you look at Bissen's genre busting production styles that have ranged from full on trance for the likes of Discover, Armada and Eve through to his electro and techno influenced tech house styles on labels such as Boxer Recordings.

Bissen seamlessly merges these production skills into this DJ mix which takes the old fashioned approach to a mix CD and brings it bang up to date. This is a musical journey crafted with exceptional skill that will have you poring over the DJ listings waiting for Bissen's next appearance. DJ'ing as it should be, working through the gears until the journey reaches its euphoric conclusion.

This is Bissen, this is Underground Anthems 3.


  • David Newsum - Narco (Bissen Remix)
  • Aurum - The Code (Original Mix)
  • Bissen Feat. Victoria Gross - Give It Away (Vintage Mix)
  • Sensorica - Masta of Sound (Bissen Rework)
  • Chris and Matt Kidd - Passenger (Trance Mix)
  • Chris and Matt Kidd - Passenger (Tech Dub Mix)
  • Victor Dinaire and Bissen - Denomination (Triune Mix)
  • Des McMahon - Crack the Whip (Original Mix)
  • Thomas Datt - Phoenix Burn (Chris De Seed Presents De Inspiration Remix)
  • Graham Gold - Living in the Now (Original Mix)
  • John Askew - Black Out (Simon Patterson Remix)
  • Adam Foley - No Kontrol (Original Mix)
  • Ben Gold Feat. Senadee - Today (Ferry Tayle Neverending Story Remix)
  • Bissen - Skylands (Minor Mix)
  • Chris Hampshire and Bissen - The Vault (Bissen Remix)
  • John Askew and Matt Hardwick - Slaves To The Machine (Liam Melly Remix)
  • Mike Nichol feat. Elles de Graaf - So Far Away (Original Mix)
  • Various Artists - Underground Anthems 3 (Mixed By Bissen) (Continuous DJ Mix)
'Underground Anthems 3 (Mixed By Bissen)' is available now from Beatport and iTunes.