Activa - Trance Pioneers 005

The Trance Pioneers series continues to gain momentum focusing on artists that have stamped their own unique sound and style indelibly on to the trance scene as we know it.

Volume 5 focuses on Activa. An often quoted favourite of Paul van Dyk, he has found himself also regularly on the playlists of Armin van Buuren, Above and Beyond and John O'Callaghan to name just a few.

With a host of singles, two solo artist albums and several compilations under his belt, he is as prolific as he is talented.

Having previously helped to run Conspiracy Records, he now has his own Borderline Records imprint whilst also heading up the a & r team at Discover Records.

This 20 track collection focuses on key solo tracks throughout his production career, several collaborations and also some remix highlights.

Speading across nearly 8 years of production, each track sounds as fresh as ever whilst the album itself delivers a timeless insight into the production powerhouse that is Activa!


  • Activa Feat. Julie Harrington - You Are Here (Ambient Mix)
  • Activa and Giuseppe Ottaviani - Long Way Back (Giuseppe Ottaviani Mix)
  • Activa - Transmission (Original Mix)
  • Activa - Don't Leave Me (Original Mix)
  • Activa - Atlantic (Original Mix)
  • Activa - This World (Original Mix)
  • Activa - End Of Summer (Original Mix)
  • Activa - Telic (Part One)
  • Activa - Heads Down (Original Mix)
  • Activa - Sniper (Album Version)
  • Activa Feat. Cat Martin - My Way Out (Original Mix)
  • Activa Feat. Will Atkinson - Access (Original Mix)
  • Activa Feat. Alexandra Michelli - Moments (Dub Vox Mix)
  • John Askew feat. Activa - 667 (Original Mix)
  • Activa vs. Chris and Matt Kidd - U.R. (Original Mix)
  • Activa And Gary Maguire - Terminal 5 (Original Mix)
  • Inertia - The Chamber (Activa Remix)
  • Chris Hampshire & Bissen - The Vault (Activa Live As Rework)
  • Greg Downey - Once Again (Activa's Airflow Remix)
  • Bryan Kearney - You Will Never Be Forgotten (Activa Remix)
'Trance Pioneers 005' is available now from Beatport and iTunes.