Various Artists - Dark Sessions V (Mixed by Peter Plaznik)

Volume 5 of the prestigious Dark Sessions album series has landed.

This time the album has been placed into the capable hands of a producer who has leap frogged to the very top of the tech-trance production pile in the last 12 months - Peter Plaznik.

Following on from the tradition of Dark Sessions, Plaznik has made the album his own supplying new tracks, mash ups and edits that once again blur the lines between artist album and compilation to glorious effect.

As well as some gems of the underground, you can also find big hitters such as Askew, Tyas and Maguire.

This is one of our most eagerly awaited albums to date and one which caps off a fantastic year for Plaznik.

Nobody does tech-trance like Discover Dark and Plaznik has excelled himself in delivering this outstanding contribution to the Dark Sessions legacy.

Heads down... it's time to get dark and dirty......


  • Peter Plaznik - Outlaw (Intro Edit)
  • Peter Plaznik and Kasix - Ego Maniacs (Original Mix)
  • Gary Maguire - Missing Pieces (Original Mix)
  • Peter Plaznik and G8 - Mad Chinchilla (Original Mix)
  • Matt Skyer - Throwing Swords (Original Mix)
  • Peter Plaznik and Rook - Back Flash (Original Mix)
  • Des McMahon - Crack Maker (Peter Plaznik Mashup)
  • Peter Plaznik - Black October (Original Mix)
  • Matt Skyer - Bad Trip (Original Mix)
  • John Askew - The Witch (Original Mix)
  • Pedro Delgardo vs Reaky - Eskylator (Peter Plaznik Dark Sessions Remix)
  • Omega Drive - Mind Game (Peter Plaznik Dark Sessions Edit)
  • Peter Plaznik - Destroyer (Original Mix)
  • Ally Brown - Blueprint (Original Mix)
  • Origin - Limbo (Peter Plaznik Remix)
  • Peter Plaznik and Tech-Trek - Raw Contrast (Brian Flinn Remix)
  • Peter Plaznik - Let Go (Peter Plaznik Dark Sessions Edit)
  • Sean Tyas and John Askew - Black Rule (Peter Plaznik Mashup)
  • John Askew - Z List Uber Star (Peter Plaznik Dark Sessions Remix)
  • Peter Plaznik - Dark Sessions V (Mixed by Peter Plaznik)
'Dark Sessions V (Mixed by Peter Plaznik)' is available now from Beatport and iTunes.