John Askew - Lower The Tone

John Askews debut artist album was originally released as a triple CD on Discover Records in 2005 selling out in only 7 weeks.

The original package consisted of
CD 1 - An unmixed collection of John's singles
CD 2 - A live recording of John playing at The Gallery at Turnmills - this recording was the inspiration for the now legendary "Live As" series of albums
CD 3 - an abstract collection of other tracks, electronica and general outtakes.

Unfortunately much of the original album is no longer available but this unmixed digital collection makes available for the first time the the tracks that formed the backbone of the original album.

This is John Askew - Lower The Tone.


  • John Askew - The Door (Original Mix)
  • John Askew - Nailgun (Original Mix)
  • John Askew - Blackout (Original Mix)
  • John Askew - Fuck Private Ryan (We're Dancing) (Original Mix)
  • John Askew - All Or Nothing (Original Mix)
  • John Askew - Skylab (Original Mix)
  • John Askew - Vellum (Original Mix)
  • John Askew and John O'Callaghan - Game Over (Version 1)
  • John Askew and Matt Hardwick - Slaves To The Machine (Original Mix)
'Lower The Tone' is available now from Beatport and iTunes.