Various Artists - Discover 40 (Mixed by John Askew)

Six years on from its inception and Discover records reaches its landmark 40th release. To celebrate this milestone, John Askew, the man who has been at the helm since the very beginning mixes 2 CD’s of the very best Discover tracks covering the past, the present and the future of the label.

Tyas, O’Callaghan, Datt, Downey, Colontonio etc – the artist list reads like a who’s who of the credible Trance scene, many of whom forged their trademark sound through their releases with Discover. Putting all these tracks on two CD’s serves to highlight what a pivotal role the label has played in the world’s trance scene and shows why it is one of the world’s most credible trance labels.

Whether you are a new fan to Discover or a veteran who has followed the label since day one, this album is an opportunity to get almost the entire back catalogue or to simply act as a reminder of just how many big records we have released since the turn of the century.


  • Thomas Datt - Evaporate (Chilled Mix)
  • Thomas Datt - Alone (Inertia Mix)
  • Sterilis - Lost (Charlie Brownz Remix)
  • Greg Downey - Once Again (Original Mix)
  • John Askew - Chime (Original Mix)
  • Tom Colontonio - Infinity Passage (Original Mix)
  • Neal Scarborough - Stung on the River (Sean Tyas Remix)
  • Greg Downey - Vivid Intent (Giuseppe Ottaviani Vs Marc Van Linden Mix)
  • John O'Callaghan - Space and Time (Intro Mix)
  • Thomas Datt - Distance (Neal Scarborough Remix)
  • Thomas Datt - Distance (Original Mix )
  • John Askew - How Can I Put This (John O'Callaghan Remix)
  • O'Callaghan and Kearney - Exactly (Giuseppe Ottaviani Mix)
  • David Newsum - From Dubai With Love (Original Mix)
  • John Askew - The Door (Original Mix)
  • Amadeus vs Aly and Fila - A Dream of Peace (John Askew Mix)
  • Inertia - The Emerald (Original Mix)
  • Various Artists - Discover 40 (Part 1 - Mixed by John Askew) (Continuous Mix)
  • Various Artists - Low Resolution Fox (John Askew Remix)
  • Inertia - The System (Thomas Bronzwaer Remix)
  • Coast 2 Coast - Cut Me (John O'Callaghan Rework)
  • Sean Tyas - Lift (John Askew Rework)
  • Thomas Datt - Evaporate (Stoneface & Terminal Mix)
  • John O'Callaghan and Bryan Kearney - Restricted Motion (Original Mix)
  • Thomas Datt - 2V2 (Sean Tyas Unabridged Remix)
  • John Askew - Skylab (Original Mix)
  • Tenthu - Stay Away (Original Mix)
  • Paul Miller - Fruit, Vegetables & Miller (Original Mix)
  • Paul Miller - Call Me Miller (Original Mix)
  • Aled Mann - Cold Fusion (Sean Tyas Mix)
  • John O'Callaghan - Split Decision (Original Mix)
  • Inertia - The Chamber (Original Mix)
  • Sean Tyas - Drop (Original Mix)
  • O'Callaghan and Kearney - Exactly (Original Mix)
  • Various Artists - Discover 40 (Part 2 - Mixed by John Askew (Continuous Mix)
'Discover 40 (Mixed by John Askew)' is available now from Beatport and iTunes.