John O'Callaghan - Something To Live For

John O'Callaghan's rapid rise to fame upwards through the ranks of world's DJ/producer elite has been nothing short of meteoric.

After so many colossal releases and remixes for Discover (not to mention the work for labels such as Vandit, Armada, Euphonic, Mondo, Galactive, Midway, Gesture….) there is no arguing that John O'Callaghan is one of the most in demand producers in the world right now.

Through his partnerships with John Askew, Neal Scarborough (as Inertia) and Bryan Kearney he has certainly flexed his production muscles on Discover – delivering monster remixes and enormous singles like 'Exactly”, 'The Chamber”, 'Restricted Motion' & 'Game Over”. Those together with his killer solo singles on Discover Dark ('Vendetta' & 'Stormy Clouds”) have firmly established Mr O'Callaghan as one of the key forces behind the Discover sound. It also left us foaming at the mouth in anticipation to hear what would be John's debut album on Discover….

And, oh sweet Mary of Nazareth, has he delivered!!

John's double vinyl release for Discover, part one of which hits the shops today, features 3 gigantic singles (with exclusive remixes) from the album. Already they have seen huge support from all the Discover djs as well as Paul van Dyk & Armin van Buuren.

Over two CDs and 26 tracks we are invited to experience the trademark sounds that have earnt John O'Callaghan his legendary worldwide status.

The mixed 'Concept' CD is a carefully crafted journey through some of his finest records, both released and unreleased - showing John at his best – from full on hands in the air anthems like 'Split Decision”, 'Exactly”, 'Vendetta' and 'The Chamber' to dirty, rolling techno beats of the future like 'Assembler' & 'Inverse Function”.

The unmixed 'Club' CD gives access to a number of exclusive unreleased tracks and remixes which are sure to find favour with both fans and CD DJ's alike.


  • John O'Callaghan - Split Decision (Intro Mix)
  • John O'Callaghan - Save It For A Rainy Day (Original Mix)
  • O'Callaghan and Kearney - Pendulum (Original Mix)
  • John O'Callaghan - Elevator Dance-Off (Original Mix)
  • John O'Callaghan - Space & Time (Original Mix)
  • Inertia - The Chamber (Original Mix)
  • John O'Callaghan - Shortwave (Radio Edit)
  • John O'Callaghan - Stormy Clouds (Original Mix)
  • John O'Callaghan - A Life Elsewhere (Feat. Thomas Bronzwaer) (Original Mix)
  • Inertia - The System (Interlude)
  • John O'Callaghan - Sunday 1AM (Original Mix)
  • John O'Callaghan - Inverse Function (Original Mix)
  • John O'Callaghan - Vendetta (Original Mix)
  • John O'Callaghan - Cruise Control (Original Mix)
  • O'Callaghan and Kearney - Exactly (Original Mix)
  • John O'Callaghan - World Gone Mad (Feat. Kevin McKinney) (Original Mix)
  • John O'Callaghan - Assembler (Original Mix)
  • John O'Callaghan - Something To Live For (Continuous Mix)
  • Various Artists - Low Resolution Fox (John Askew Remix)
  • John O'Callaghan - Space and Time (Club Mix)
  • John O'Callaghan - Exactly (Feat. Bryan Kearney) (DJ Governor Remix)
  • John O'Callaghan - Split Decision (Paranoid Remix)
  • John O'Callaghan - Sunday 1AM (Original Mix)
  • Cartel - For The Record (Original Mix)
  • O'Callaghan and Kearney - The Temple (Original Mix)
  • O'Callaghan and Downey - One Way Ticket (Original Mix)
'Something To Live For' is available now from Beatport and iTunes.