Various Artists - Live As... Volume 6 (Mixed by Activa)

The highly acclaimed Live As... Series is back for the next installment, this time mixed by the man who Paul Van Dyk recently described in DJ Mag as "the best producer of 2008" - Rob Stevenson AKA Activa.

Like its predecessors in the series, it was mixed club live and box fresh at one of the UK's leading club nights, "Digital Society" at the end of 2008.

As always, both the theme and the attraction of the album is its raw appeal as it is recorded live with full crowd noise and released exactly as it was recorded on the night. This gives the album the raw appeal that most commercial albums somewhat lack!

The back-to-basics feel can truly be heard from the thumping beats to the passionate and enthusiastic crowd – it's as close as you will get to the club experience without actually climbing into your dancing trousers and stepping onto the dance floor.

As an extra bonus with this album, Activa has remixed or reworked 7 of the tunes that are exclusive to this release making this a must for both Activa fans wanting to get their hands on his newest material and trance fans in general who want a slice of quality club action in their own front room!


  • Jon O'Bir - Dreaming (Version 2)
  • Manuel Le Saux - Reflex (Activa Intro Rework)
  • Ron Malakai - Invincible (Activa Rework)
  • Cesar Lugo Pres. Steel Prototype - Vitality (Original Mix)
  • Ben Gold - Life (Sean Tyas Remix)
  • Tom Colontonio - Atlantic City (Original)
  • Peewee Ferris - Genesis (Activa Remix)
  • Mike Emery - Vapour Trail (Stoneface & Terminal Remix)
  • John Askew - The Door (Activa Remix)
  • Hydroid - The Eternal (Activa Remix)
  • Activa vs. Chris and Matt Kidd - U.R. (Original Mix)
  • Chris Hampshire & Bissen - The Vault (Activa Live As Rework)
  • Neal Scarborough and Frase - Caldari (Original Mix)
  • Tom Colontonio - Mercury Retrograde (Giuseppe Ottaviani Remix)
  • Kane Nelson - Red Trigger (Original Mix)
  • Tom Colontonio - Faceplant (Original Mix)
  • Impulsive Drive - Reload (Activa Rework)
  • Various Artists - Live As... Volume 6 (Mixed by Activa) (Continuous Mix)
'Live As... Volume 6 (Mixed by Activa)' is available now from Beatport and iTunes.