Activa - This World

Activa (Rob Stevenson) is a producer with one of the finest pedigree's around. He has remixed and released on many of the worlds best dance labels including Vandit, Anjunabeats, Armada and Spinnin. However, it is with Discover that he found his home in 2006 releasing a string of quality tunes that graced the playlists of the world's best trance DJ's and radio stations.

In 2008 he released his first compilation. It was part of the Discover Records 'Live As' series and was mixed in front of a packed house at one of the UK's leading trance nights, Digital Society. Not only was the album flawlessly mixed, workaholic Rob also remixed, edited or reworked over half the tracks on the album making the album as much about Activa the producer as it was about Activa the DJ. The CD was released to critical acclaim and rave reviews including 'Compilation of the Month' in Mixmag.

An immense year for Activa was completed in fine style when Paul Van Dyk described him as 'The Best Producer of 2008".

By 2009, his debut artist album beckoned and Rob has spent much of 2009 in the studio. However, a successful production career goes hand in hand with a successful DJ career so his studio work has been managed around DJ tours of Australia, South America and Russia together with regular UK/European dates.

Rob has taken all this in his stride though to produce a double CD of epic proportions with production collaborations that include the legendary Giuseppe Ottaviani and vocal collaborations including Julie Harrington and Cat Martin. 'Transmission' is so far the only new track to be 'leaked' to a select few and this resulted in both Paul van Dyk and Armin Van Buuren showing their full support - a perfect indication of things to come!

Rob is a multi talented producer and this album reflects this, straddling several genres and also successfully bridging the gap between club and album music.


  • Activa - Minute One (Original Mix)
  • Activa - This World (Original Mix)
  • Activa Feat. Julie Harrington - Can You Feel It (Original Mix)
  • Activa Feat. Alexandra Michelli - Moments (Dub Vox Mix)
  • Activa Feat. Cat Martin - They Never Change (Original Mix)
  • Activa - Atlantic (Original Mix)
  • Activa - Salt Lake (Original Mix)
  • Activa - Affirmation (Airflow Mix)
  • Activa and Giuseppe Ottaviani - Long Way Back (Original Album Version)
  • Activa - Get on with It (Original Mix)
  • Activa - Don't Leave Me (Original Mix)
  • Activa - Rise Above (Activa Club Mix)
  • Activa - Another Day (Original Intro Mix)
  • Activa And Gary Maguire - Terminal 5 (Original Mix)
  • Activa Feat. Peetu S - Wargame (Original Mix)
  • Activa - Transmission (Original Mix)
  • Activa and Niklas Grosswald - Star (Bonus Track)
  • Activa - This World (Continuous Mix)
  • Activa - Eternity And A Day (Ambient Mix)
  • Activa Feat. Julie Harrington - You Are Here (Ambient Mix)
  • Activa Feat. Julie Harrington - Away From This (Ambient Mix)
  • Activa Feat. Julie Harrington - One Step Closer (Original Mix)
  • Activa - End Of Summer (Gary Maguire Remix)
  • Activa Feat. Julie Harrington - You Are Here (Thomas Datt Remix)
  • Activa Feat. Julie Harrington - You Are Here (Thomas Datt Dub)
  • Activa Feat. Julie Harrington - Away From This (Simon Bostock Remix)
'This World' is available now from Beatport and iTunes.