Various Artists - Dark Sessions II (Mixed by Gary Maguire)

For the second installment of the critically acclaimed "Dark Sessions" series we once again bring you a twisted excursion through the darker side of trance, tech trance and techno.

This time we have chosen rising star Gary Maguire to mix the CD who in the last two years has gatecrashed his way onto the playlists of everyone from Above and Beyond through to Paul Van Dyk and Askew through to O'Callaghan.

As you would expect, several of Gary's tracks and remixes are showcased on the album nestling comfortably between production goliath's such as Tyas, Activa, Askew and Aly and Fila.

If ever an album deserved to be described as a journey, then this is it, moving seamlessly from dark and fierce back to melody and groove with devastating effect.

This is tech trance at its very best...


  • Bryan Kearney - More to Life (Dave Schiemanns Back 2 Tech Remix)
  • John Askew - Vandalism (Joint Operations Centre Remix)
  • Sly One vs Jurrane - Citizen (Original Mix)
  • Gary Maguire - Borderline (Original Mix)
  • Sean Tyas - Rulebook (Bryan Kearney's 'Out The Window' Remix)
  • Gary Maguire - Down the Rabbit Hole (Original Mix)
  • John Askew - Bad Apple (Sly One Vs Jurrane Remix)
  • Activa - Get on with It (Original Mix)
  • Adam Foley - Trip Switch (Original Mix)
  • Chris Kidd & Matt Kidd - Global (Original Mix)
  • DJ Jack - Da Bomb (John Askew Remix)
  • Gary Maguire - Standing Still (Original Mix)
  • John Askew - Advent of Us (Gary Maguire Remix)
  • Gary Maguire - True Colours (Reaky Remix)
  • Spencer - Spark Plug (Gary Maguire Remix)
  • Mekk V - Embryo (Reaky Mix)
  • Sly One - This Late Stage (Aly & Fila Remix)
  • Activa - Transmission (Original Mix)
  • Mike Levy - Optical Delusion (Original Mix)
  • Gary Maguire - Dark Sessions II (Mixed by Gary Maguire) (Continuous Mix)
'Dark Sessions II (Mixed by Gary Maguire)' is available now from Beatport and iTunes.