Oberon - Militant Artists Presents... Oberon

2014 has seen a whirlwind of activity for the Discover Dark head honcho Oberon and with plans for 2015 already in full swing; the whirlwind looks set to become a hurricane as we prepare to unleash this ungovernable force!

Last summer saw the release of Discover Dark 100, a celebration of 10 years and a centenary of releases by the genre defining Tech Trance imprint.

With Oberon at the helm of the project, he pulled together a package of remixes, of some of the labels biggest tracks by the cream of the underground including Peter Plaznik, Liam Wilson, Chris Voro, Johan Eckman and many more! He capped this off by delivering a belter of a mix that demonstrates how he is the undisputed heavyweight of dark trance.

And now, fans of the dark uber-lord will be happy to hear that Oberon is going back on the road. Having joined Militant Artist in summer 2014, his gig diary is starting to bulge with confirmed dates in the UK, Europe and Argentina.

Here Oberon releases his latest mix album, this time for the Militant Artists series. True to form, this is no ordinary production as he tears up the rulebook once again and unleashes his own style of black magic, whilst inviting fellow lords of the Underworld to add their own wizardry - as they say “It's not what you know “It's who you know”!

The Dark Lord of Trance is back - brace yourself!


  • The Technicians - The Power of the Darkside (Re:Creation Remix)
  • Chris Voro - Anathema (Casey Rasch Remix)
  • Changes - Iluvatar (Original Mix)
  • Miles - Fragments (Tasso Remix)
  • Oberon - Numbers in the Sky (Original Mix)
  • Dark Air - Facepuke (Original Mix)
  • John Askew - Giving You Acid (Casey Rasch Remix)
  • Oberon - Stabilised (Original Mix)
  • Project 8 - Relentless (Original Mix)
  • Stuart Millar - Cobra (Dave Leyrock Remix)
  • David Rust - Monolith (The Technicians Remix)
  • Oberon - The Rainbow Hunter (Original Mix)
  • Liam Wilson - Adventures in Stereo (Original Mix)
  • Oberon - Militant Artists Presents... Oberon (Continuous Mix)
'Militant Artists Presents... Oberon' is available now from Beatport and iTunes.